What's On

Party Politics

Mon, 19 February, 2018 — Sat, 24 February, 2018

Cast: Sally Reid A mother’s love knows no bounds… but how far will one devoted, if slightly unhinged, mum go to get her daughter an invite to little Bo’s birthday party. Presented in association with Aberdeen Performing Arts. Lorna Martin is an award-winning journalist, formerly Scotland Editor of The Observer. She is also the author of […]

Aye, Elvis

Mon, 26 February, 2018 — Sat, 03 March, 2018

Cast: Joyce Falconer, David McGowan and Karen Ramsay “So every dream that I’ve dreamed has come true a hundred times…” (Elvis) Joan is an amateur Elvis impersonator with big dreams. And she’s got the outfit. With the regional heat of Ultimate Elvis coming soon, Joan knows there’s work to do. But Joan has The King […]

Rishta

Mon, 05 March, 2018 — Sat, 10 March, 2018

Cast: Mandy Bhari, Paul Chaal and Taqi Nazeer You are cordially invited to the wedding of the year! Niyal Ali and Zahra Hussain Request the honour of your presence at their marriage. The dhol is beating. The guests are seated. The banquet is being served. But… Are the happy couple as happy as they seem… Join […]

The Greatest

Mon, 12 March, 2018 — Sat, 17 March, 2018

Cast: Rebekah Lumsden, William MacBain, Louise Montgomery Ever hear the one about the ginger Glaswegian who flattened Muhammad Ali? A chance encounter between a cantankerous pensioner and a cynical blogger uncovers a comical tale lost in Scottish legend. Alan Muir has been writing for years – plays, books, articles and cries for help on Post-It […]

For the Love of Chekov (The Dating Game)

Mon, 19 March, 2018 — Sat, 24 March, 2018

Cast: Matt Costello, Pauline Knowles Will the first date of Mitch and Francis be their last when they can’t match their own description of themselves? The play shows how to overcome disappointment at first sight, find love in failure, keep each other’s secrets, and impress others by confusing a comedian with a Russian playwright. Presented […]

McGonagall’s Chronicles (Which Will Be Remembered For A Very Long Time)

Mon, 26 March, 2018 — Sat, 31 March, 2018

Cast: Gary McNair, Brian James O’Sullivan and music from Simon Lidell A biography of the late Dundonian poet – Sir William Topaz McGonagall written in ‘almost rhyming verse’- the only way to honour the great Dundonian man who has come to be known as the world’s worst poet. The play is delivered by a narrator […]

Rachel’s Cousins

Mon, 02 April, 2018 — Sat, 07 April, 2018

Rachel is a professional, successful woman and, frankly, a bit of a snob.  She wants nothing to do with her mother’s side of the family whom she thinks of as a reckless bunch of benefit cheats.  But when she discovers she has the BRACCA2 gene, which means an increased risk of breast cancer, she feels […]

Margaret Saves Scotland

Mon, 09 April, 2018 — Sat, 14 April, 2018

Cast: Tori Burgess, Simon Donaldson, Clare Waugh Margaret Holt embarked on a holiday romance with a difference and it changed her life. Falling in love with Scotland filled her with a burning desire to liberate the country from the English yoke. But what could a nine-year-old lass from Yorkshire do to make that dream come […]

Eulogy

Mon, 16 April, 2018 — Sat, 21 April, 2018

Six years ago Sandy ruined his daughter’s wedding day with a Top Table speech that laid bare the family shortcomings once and for all. Well, the joke’s on him, because now, he’s dead. You are cordially invited back to the same venue to witness Sandy’s memorial service, where his life will be remembered, commemorated and […]

The Persians

Mon, 23 April, 2018 — Sat, 28 April, 2018

“The Ancient Persians: when it came to major decisions they all had to agree when they were pissed, and they all had to agree when they were hideously hungover.” An online petition to bring back the death penalty is rattling the nation, and the government must respond. A Conservative, a Scottish Nationalist, and a Democratic […]

Where’s Lulu

Mon, 30 April, 2018 — Sat, 05 May, 2018

With a number one in America and a TV series in the UK, at 20 Lulu is a global star. But has she lost herself in an image others have created for her? Preparing to sing a song she hates at the 1969 Eurovision song contest, she relives events that got her there and decides […]

Hot Water

Mon, 07 May, 2018 — Sat, 12 May, 2018

When steamy pleasures take an unexpected turn relaxation shifts to stone cold terror. A life is put on ice. As flesh and blood cools, is hope enough? One woman. One bath. One radio. One day at a time. For 15 years Steven Dick has written extensively for radio, stage and television for the biggest names […]

Chic Murray: A Funny Place For A Window

Mon, 14 May, 2018 — Sat, 19 May, 2018

The “Comedian’s Comedian” Chic Murray passed away in Edinburgh on the night of the 29th of January, 1985. In a career that had taken him from an engineer’s apprenticeship in Kincaid’s Shipyard, Greenock, to the top of the bill at The London Palladium, Chic was a complete one-off. On what is his last day on […]

The First Dance

Mon, 21 May, 2018 — Sat, 26 May, 2018

The First Dance.  It’s very important, they say.  So let’s make it memorable.   Romantic.  Professionally choreographed to “I Had the Time of my Life” from Dirty Dancing.   Rhona likes a challenge.  After all she is marrying Terry.  And his two left feet are the least of his worries once he meets choreographer Gavin.  This is […]

The Vampire Clinic

Mon, 28 May, 2018 — Sat, 02 June, 2018