What's On

SAFE PLACE

Mon, 24 April, 2017 — Sat, 29 April, 2017

Cast: Nalini Chetty, Jennifer Black and Shane Convery Produced by A Play, A Pie and A Pint at Òran Mór, presented in association with the Traverse Theatre.  In the middle of the night a young woman arrives at Martine’s door looking for shelter.  SAFE PLACE is a timely drama exploring the tricky relationship between trans rights […]

CONFESSIONAL

Mon, 01 May, 2017 — Sat, 06 May, 2017

Cast: Sally Reid, Cameron Fulton and Jonathan Watson Kevin’s a teenager who wants nothing more than a drift through life and the undying love of The One And Only Girl In All The World.  But while Kevin sleeps and dreams, The Man in Black has other plans for his future. Three actors: nine roles.  A fast-moving […]

BEG BORROW STEAL

Mon, 08 May, 2017 — Sat, 13 May, 2017

Cast: Molly Innes, Natali Mcleary (The David MacLennan Award winner) When Cher is caught stealing, department store manager Tess lets her off with a warning. Moved by this unfamiliar act of mercy, Cher repeats her theft again and again, and a fragile bond develops between the two women. But as their relationship grows, so too does […]

BUT THAT WAS THEN

Mon, 15 May, 2017 — Sat, 20 May, 2017

Cast: Bill MacBain Produced by A Play, A Pie and A Pint at Òran Mór, presented in association with Ayr Gaiety.  A long time together couple; grew up together in marriage; grew together in marriage; matured into middle age together and are now aging together but, Marcia, believes, and is convinced, she is aging quicker than […]

SMALL WORLD

Mon, 22 May, 2017 — Sat, 27 May, 2017

Exiled King Maximilian Xth of Octavia shares an attic flat off the Dunbarton Road with his son and heir the Crown Prince Pauli. He’s been there fifty years but still dreams of going home. Pauli just wants to be rich and successful and get laid.  They should  be careful what they dream … — Veteran […]

I Love You, in Danish (Jeg Elsker Dig)

Mon, 29 May, 2017 — Sat, 03 June, 2017

The world sometimes seems like a fairground: loud, colourful and confusing. Boy meets girl, girl meets boy in this perplexing world. He’s a footballer, she’s a brain-box. Across the sea, there’s a dangerous idiot being listened to. It feels as if the ground they stand on is shifting. Will they fall in love? What do […]

Brigadoom

Mon, 05 June, 2017 — Sat, 10 June, 2017

Alan Jay Lerner and Frederick ‘Fritz’ Loewe – neither of whom has ever been to Scotland – have just put the finishing touches to their musical ‘Brigadoon’. Now they are holding auditions for the leading role of Fiona and find out from one of the young hopefuls that there are some glaring historical errors in […]

WEE FREE! The Musical

Mon, 12 June, 2017 — Sat, 17 June, 2017

1984. Morna escapes the city to teach music on the remote Isle of Munst. When she accidentally marries a pillar of the community, she finds herself at odds with the quirks of The Kirk and the strange ways of the locals. Can a New Romantic survive on an island ruled by The Old Testament?

Spuds

Mon, 19 June, 2017 — Sat, 24 June, 2017

When David MacGonigle’s wife dies, his perfect middle-class life collapses around him. But a freak occurrence, involving mouldy chips and Iron Brew, leads to his discovery of a new designer drug, Spuds. Soon he has built the ultimate criminal empire, but at what cost? A new musical comedy about grief, greed and grease.

TOSCA : The Henchman’s Tale

Mon, 26 June, 2017 — Sat, 01 July, 2017

A trio of international opera stars perform the most thrilling music from Puccini’s most well-loved opera. Meanwhile, the Henchman steps from the shadows to tell this tale of a deadly spiral of true love, sadistic lust and murder. He does the dirty work for Rome’s top secret policeman, and lets us into the secret of […]